Is the ability of "Leonin Armorguard" to give +1/+1 to creatures considered lapsing?

Enhance your knowledge of MTG Judge Infraction Procedure Guide with our specialized test. Tackle multiple choice questions with insightful hints and detailed explanations. Prepare effectively for certification.

The ability of "Leonin Armorguard," which gives a +1/+1 bonus to other creatures, does not constitute lapsing because it does not change the state of the game in a lasting way. Lapsing generally refers to abilities that, when activated, create a scenario in which the game requires a memory of previous actions or choices, typically resulting in complications around tracking ongoing effects or the state of the game.

In this case, the +1/+1 boost from "Leonin Armorguard" is temporary; it lasts only as long as the creature is in play and does not leave a lasting effect once the card is removed or its effect ends. Because it doesn't create any lasting changes to the game state or require ongoing decisions or remembering moments, it avoids falling under the definition of lapsing. This understanding clarifies why the ability is categorized in this way within the context of the Judge Infraction Procedure Guide.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy