What outcome occurs if a player writes “Jace” when only one Jace card is legal?

Enhance your knowledge of MTG Judge Infraction Procedure Guide with our specialized test. Tackle multiple choice questions with insightful hints and detailed explanations. Prepare effectively for certification.

When a player writes “Jace” on their decklist and there is only one legal Jace card, it does not lead to any infraction because the player has not created any ambiguity. The naming of the card is clear, as there is only one version of Jace that is allowed in the tournament. Therefore, there is no need for concern regarding potential confusion among that player's cards, and it complies with the expectations of accurately representing their deck.

This situation highlights the importance of understanding that decklists exist to ensure clarity and fairness in gameplay. If multiple versions of a card were legal, it could lead to decklist discrepancies or misunderstandings; however, in this specific case, that issue does not arise.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy